GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Right to Information Act, 2005 (Central Act 22 of 2005) - Appointment of State Information Commissioners in Telangana State Information Commission – Orders u/s 15 (3) of RTI Act 2005 as amended in 2019-Issued.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATRION (GPM & AR) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.23 Dated: 10.02.2020

Read:-

G.O.Ms.No.218, GA (GPM & AR) Department, Dated: 13.09.2017.

ORDER:-

The following notification shall be published in the extraordinary issue of Telangana Gazette, dated: 10.02.2020.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 15 of the Right to Information Act, 2005, the Governor of Telangana is pleased to appoint the following persons as State Information Commissioners in Telangana State Information Commission from the date of assumption of Office;

- 1. Sri Katta Shekar Reddy,
- 2. Sri Guguloth Shankar Naik
- 3. Sri Syed Khaleelullah
- 4. Sri Myda Narayana Reddy
- 5. Dr. Md. Ameer @ Dr. Mohd. Ameer Hussain
- 2. The State Information Commissioners shall hold the office for three years from the date on which he enters upon his office or till he attains the age of sixty five years whichever is earlier. The terms and conditions of his service shall be as specified in Section 16 of the Right to Information Act, 2005 as amended in 2019.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

SOMESH KUMAR CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

- 1.Sri Katta Shekar Reddy, State Information Commissioner
- 2.Sri Guguloth Shankar Naik, State Information Commissioner
- 3.Sri Syed Khaleelullah, State Information Commissioner
- 4.Sri Myda Narayana Reddy, State Information Commissioner
- 5.Dr. Md. Ameer @ Dr. Mohd.

Ameer Hussain, State Information Commissioner

- 6. The Chief Information Commissioner, T.S Information Commission
- 7. The Information Commissioner, T.S Information Commission
- 8. The Secretary, Telangana State Information Commission, Samachara Hakku Bhavan, Door No.5-4-399, Housing Board Building, Mozam-Jahi Market, Hyderabad.
- 9. The Commissioner Printing,
 Stationery & Stores Purchase, Telangana
 Hyderabad (to cause Publication of the order in the
 Telangana Extraordinary Gazette and to furnish 100
 copies to this Department)

- 10. All District Collectors.
- 11. The Principal Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Hyderabad.
- 12. All the Departments of Secretariat.
- 13. All Heads of Departments.
- 14. The Commissioner, Information & Public Relation Dept.
- 15. The Accountant General, T.S. Hyderabad.
- 16. The Pay Account Officer, T.S. Hyderabad
- 17. The Director of Telangana and Accounts, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 18. The Spl. Officer (I/c) office of the Advocates On Record Telangana Bhavan 1, Ashok Road New Delhi.
- 19. The Assistant Registrar in the Hon'ble High Court, Hyderabad.

Copy to:

P.S. to Minister Finance

P.S to Chief Advisor to Government

P.S. to Prl. Secy. to Chief Minister

P.S. Chief Secretary to Govt.

P.S. to Prl. Secy. to Govt. (Poll)

The Law (E) Department

The Finance (Expr. I/B.G) Dept.

The Publicity Cell, I&PR Department.

The P.A. to Advocate General the Hon'ble High Court, Hyderabad. SF/SC

//FORWARDED BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER