GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Right to Information Act, 2005 (Central Act 22 of 2005) – Appointment of State Information Commissioner in Telangana State Information Commission– Orders U/s 15 (3) of RTI Act, 2005 – Issued.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (GPM&AR) DEPARTMENT

G.O. Ms. No.228 Dated:.15.09.2017,

Read:-

G.O.Ms.No.218, GA(GPM&R) Department, Dated:13.09.2017.

<<0>>

ORDER:-

The following notification shall be published in the extraordinary issue of Telangana Gazette, dated 15.09.2017.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 15 of the Right to Information Act, 2005, the Governor of Telangana is pleased to appoint Sri Buddha Murali, as State Information Commissioner in Telangana State Information Commission from the date of assumption of Office.

2. The State Information Commissioner shall hold the office for five years from the date on which he enters upon his office or till he attains the age of sixty five years whichever is earlier. The terms and conditions of his service shall be as specified in Section 16 of the Right to Information Act, 2005.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

S.P.SINGH CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

Sri Buddha Murali, State Information Commissioner, Telangana.

The Secretary, Telangana State Information Commission, Samachara Hakku Bhavan,

Door.No.5-4-399, Housing Board Building, Mozam-Jahi-Market, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery & Stores Purchase,

Telangana. Hyderabad (to cause publication of the order in the

Telangana Extraordinary Gazette and to furnish 1000 copies to this Department)

All District Collectors.

The Principal Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Hyderabad.

All Departments of Secretariat.

All Heads of Departments.

The Commissioner, Information and Public Relations, Telangana., Hyderabad.

The Accountant General, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Pay and Accounts Officer, Hyderabad.

The Director of Treasuries and Accounts, Telangana, Hyderabad.

Copy to:

The P.S to Prl.Secretary to Chief Minister.

The P.S to Minister(Finance)

The P.S to Minister(I&PR)

The P.S to Chief Secretary to Government.

The P.S to Prl Secretary to Government, G.A(GPM&AR) Dept.,

The Law(E) Department.

The Finance(Expr.I/BG)Dept.,

The Publicity Cell, Secretariat, Hyderabad.

//FORWARDED :: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER